Local News

Election filing update

Election filing deadlines have passed although anyone wishing to run for office can still be added to the ballot as a write-in or by petition.

Filers include:

Commissioner-Chris Frye

Little Blue NRD-Sacha Lemke, Alan Wiedel

Thayer Central Schools-Michael Prellwitz, Curt Mumm, Deborah Craig

Deshler Public Schools-Brian Isernhagen, Maurice Schardt, Wayne Pohlmann, Andrew Schmidt, Scott Finke

Airport Authority-Marlowe Huber

Hebron City Council-James Summers (W1), Elizabeth Goldhammer (W2), Lonnie Kolar (W3)

Deshler City Council-William Brenn, Carol Deepe, Bruce Finke, Nicky Bartling, Glenn Bartling, Eugene Mueller

Village of Carleton-Done Calahan

Village of Byron-Richard Poppe

Village of Bruning-Jeffrey Krehnke, Jerry Catlett

Village of Alexandria-Margie Durflinger, Jeremy VanWesten

Other election filing deadlines including the ESU, villages, class II schools and the noxious week board are due July 16 for incumbents and Aug. 1 for new filers.

Leave a Reply