Local News

Carleton holds 60th Milo Day celebration – selects Milo Queen

Monika Root, representing Geneva and pictured above in the back row second from right, was crowned the 2011 Milo Queen in a ceremony during the annual Milo Day celebration in Carleton. Others affiliated with the contest include (l-r): Back row: Miss Ohiowa and Miss Congeniality Kecia Schulte; Miss Fairmont Whitney Lovegrove; Miss Hebron and first runner-up Tarryn Tietjen; 2010 Milo Queen Maggie Goldhammer of Hebron; Miss Geneva Monika Root; and Miss Deshler Mackenzie Mohrmann. Front row: Miss Ong Christina Pitzer; Miss Davenport Kelsey Anderson; Miss Oak Abby Degner; 2011 Miss Nebraska Outstanding Teen Brooke Ludemann of North Platte; Miss Alexandria McKenzie Beals; Miss Carleton and second runner-up Krista Schardt; and Miss Bruning Ashley Hinrichs. For more photos of the Milo Day celebration and parade click on the photos link at the top of this page.

Leave a Reply